Reviews

8.5
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.5
Comfort
8.0
Property location
9.4
Facilities
8.0
Staff
8.8
Value
8.2

Reviews

    Roberto Fera
    gb

    Review score

    10
    2 April 2018

    Nordkapp visit

    Skarsvag is a really nice place to stay and this cabin was just what we needed. The place was really nice and we can't wait to visit again!
    Anna
    ru

    Review score

    10
    15 March 2018

    Not only the northernmost but also the best in the world!

    Everything was great, honestly.
    Kirkeporten camping is not only the northernmost camping in the world, it is also the best camping in the world. In the middle of winter our cabin was warm and comfortable and everything was just fine: small but functional kitchen with all necessary kitchenware, big dinner table with a rocking chair near it, comfortable beds and perfectly working shower with hot water. I have already recommended Kirkeporten Camping to several friends of mine and I hope that one day I will return, too.
    Sabrina
    fi

    Review score

    9.6
    5 March 2018

    Amazing stay!!

    Amazing position in the middle of nowhere, you feel like in heaven. Super close to North Cape. The owner is a very nice and kind person, he helped us with everything we could need. Super recommended and we’re definitely going back!
    Bostjan
    si

    Review score

    9.6
    21 February 2018
    Location - really good value for money, cozy cottages in a Norwegian style, really nice and helpful landowner.
    Laurens H
    nl

    Review score

    9.6
    17 February 2018

    Very nice location and helpful host

    The cabin wasn't well equipped. Not much to cook with.
    Very friendly and helpful host with good tips! Nice cabin at an awesome location. Very nearby the North Cape. Of course we've seen the northern lights.
    Renata
    sk

    Review score

    10
    13 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    philip
    my

    Review score

    10
    13 November 2017
    The cottage well place
    Clément
    fr

    Review score

    9.6
    9 November 2017

    Nice location near NordKapp

    The location is perfect to go to north cape. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
    Jasim
    fi

    Review score

    9.2
    6 November 2017

    Excellent place for visiting North Cape

    Great place to stay. You will get proper information about visiting local places and attractions.
    Angelo
    mt

    Review score

    8.3
    11 September 2017

    Lovely Surroundings, Lovely Cabin, Can't Complain...

    The only thing that I didn't like was unfortunately we couldn't have breakfast (this I didn't know about) as no one was there to make it so had to drive to Honningsvag to purchase some sort of breakfast. Didn't fancy making my own. Call me lazy but I was on holiday.
    The Place is brilliant, the short trek to Kirkeporten Rock is nice, Toilets and showers were very clean, the cabin was lovely and clean and very spacious. The surroundings are lovely as well. Food which can be bought from Kirkeporten Camping was very nice indeed. No problems with parking, just park besides the cabin. Cabin also equipped with Fridge and Hotplate. Guest kitchen equipped with utensils. Linen and towels are provided against non refundable payment, I knew about this before I went so I'm just pointing it out to those considering this place
    David
    ch

    Review score

    10
    5 September 2017

    Delightful Setting!

    Tranquility! Beautiful view. Cute little cabin. Great shower.
    Yiqun
    cn

    Review score

    9.2
    1 September 2017
    The reception staff was really helpful with all the request before and during my stay,thanks.
    Dalibor
    hr

    Review score

    7.5
    29 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    saverioful
    it

    Review score

    7.1
    14 August 2017

    ok

    Nothing special
    Great location but services are basic. Sufficient cleaning.
    it

    Review score

    6.2
    10 August 2017
    Near to Nordkapp
    Cristina
    ro

    Review score

    8.3
    7 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Matrin M
    de

    Review score

    8.3
    6 August 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    es

    Review score

    8.8
    1 August 2017
    Everything according to our expectations
    Shared facilities were good. Spacious. Cabin was simple but ok. Good for visiting North cape
    Salvatore
    ch

    Review score

    9.2
    31 July 2017
    this was our second tripp to the Kirkeproten caming. And it will be not the last time. a very good camping place with very good cabins, good beds, fair prices and a great location.
    Sven
    ee

    Review score

    10
    28 July 2017

    Good place to stay.

    The bed was a little unconfortable( Double bunk bed).
    Nice view. Cozy and clean. Good equipment in the house.
Loading reviews