Reviews

8.5
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.5
Comfort
8.0
Property location
9.3
Facilities
8.0
Staff
8.8
Value
8.1

Reviews

    John
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    18 June 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    KathieTostrup
    no

    Review score

    6.2
    18 June 2018
    It was old & tire.d but clean. Broken furniture. Cooking plate & micro but no kitchen equiptment! Showers cost 10kr per 6 mins had to pay aon arrival before we saw cabin, were not told & had no cash. Staff not on site rest of time.
    Warm & dry. Comfortable beds. Large toilet & shower block.
    de

    Review score

    9.6
    4 June 2018

    Basic accomodation, no extras but also no extra price! We slept very well!

    Unfortunately, when we wanted to have dinner, only pizza was available. Heater was a little bit small for the chilly outside temperatures (but the duvets were warm, so no freezing, though).
    Really near to Nordkapp, common kitchen was equipped and heated you could have meals there. Our car parked right next to the cabin. Super comfortable and warm duvets. Clean bathrooms.
    ch

    Review score

    9.6
    31 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Madeline
    us

    Review score

    8.3
    30 May 2018

    A northerly cabin

    Kitchen facilities Lack of blackout curtains
    We stayed here for one night. It served it's purpose and right by the start of the hike to the arch. It is, however, a bit far to a supermarket and to North Cape so be ready to keep driving. We were not told about the communal kitchen so were a little shocked by the lack of cooking wares, so make sure you use the communal kitchen. The cabin itself was very clean and the staff was kind.
    Mekkiluv
    ru

    Review score

    10
    28 May 2018
    Pretty hard to get with public transport.
    Located in 13 km from Nordkapp, exeptional cleanliness, very friendly host, good equipped house, close parking, perfect view. The best camping in this area. Going to be back in summer. We really loved it.
    sk

    Review score

    9.2
    13 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Gemma
    fi

    Review score

    8.8
    7 May 2018
    Everything in Skarsvag was closed - but that's what you get when you travel to Nordkapp in early May.
    Super kind and helpful staff even in the off season! Very convenient to Nordkapp. The facilities are simple but clean and comfortable.
    Roberto Fera
    gb

    Review score

    10
    2 April 2018

    Nordkapp visit

    Skarsvag is a really nice place to stay and this cabin was just what we needed. The place was really nice and we can't wait to visit again!
    Anna
    ru

    Review score

    10
    15 March 2018

    Not only the northernmost but also the best in the world!

    Everything was great, honestly.
    Kirkeporten camping is not only the northernmost camping in the world, it is also the best camping in the world. In the middle of winter our cabin was warm and comfortable and everything was just fine: small but functional kitchen with all necessary kitchenware, big dinner table with a rocking chair near it, comfortable beds and perfectly working shower with hot water. I have already recommended Kirkeporten Camping to several friends of mine and I hope that one day I will return, too.
    Sabrina
    br

    Review score

    9.6
    5 March 2018

    Amazing stay!!

    Amazing position in the middle of nowhere, you feel like in heaven. Super close to North Cape. The owner is a very nice and kind person, he helped us with everything we could need. Super recommended and we’re definitely going back!
    Bostjan
    si

    Review score

    9.6
    21 February 2018
    Location - really good value for money, cozy cottages in a Norwegian style, really nice and helpful landowner.
    Laurens H
    nl

    Review score

    9.6
    17 February 2018

    Very nice location and helpful host

    The cabin wasn't well equipped. Not much to cook with.
    Very friendly and helpful host with good tips! Nice cabin at an awesome location. Very nearby the North Cape. Of course we've seen the northern lights.
    Renata
    sk

    Review score

    10
    13 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    philip
    my

    Review score

    10
    13 November 2017
    The cottage well place
    Clément
    fr

    Review score

    9.6
    9 November 2017

    Nice location near NordKapp

    The location is perfect to go to north cape. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
    Jasim
    fi

    Review score

    9.2
    6 November 2017

    Excellent place for visiting North Cape

    Great place to stay. You will get proper information about visiting local places and attractions.
    Angelo
    mt

    Review score

    8.3
    11 September 2017

    Lovely Surroundings, Lovely Cabin, Can't Complain...

    The only thing that I didn't like was unfortunately we couldn't have breakfast (this I didn't know about) as no one was there to make it so had to drive to Honningsvag to purchase some sort of breakfast. Didn't fancy making my own. Call me lazy but I was on holiday.
    The Place is brilliant, the short trek to Kirkeporten Rock is nice, Toilets and showers were very clean, the cabin was lovely and clean and very spacious. The surroundings are lovely as well. Food which can be bought from Kirkeporten Camping was very nice indeed. No problems with parking, just park besides the cabin. Cabin also equipped with Fridge and Hotplate. Guest kitchen equipped with utensils. Linen and towels are provided against non refundable payment, I knew about this before I went so I'm just pointing it out to those considering this place
    David
    ch

    Review score

    10
    5 September 2017

    Delightful Setting!

    Tranquility! Beautiful view. Cute little cabin. Great shower.
    Yiqun
    cn

    Review score

    9.2
    1 September 2017
    The reception staff was really helpful with all the request before and during my stay,thanks.
Loading reviews