Reviews

8.4
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.5
Comfort
7.9
Property location
9.4
Facilities
8.0
Staff
8.8
Value
8.0

Reviews

    my

    Review score

    5.8
    19 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    eurosixt
    kr

    Review score

    10
    17 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    gb

    Review score

    4.2
    16 September 2018

    smelly bed -.-;

    There were many things to be improved... I think.. this was the worst accommodation during my 18 days travel in this time, or including before. I don't understand quite high reputation in booking.com. this is overpriced comparing other similar accommodations however I guess may be similar overpriced in this area as near north cape which is quite isloated but famous area. 1. room is smelly - when I opened the door after check-in, there was strong smell of sweat (of men) so I immediately open all doors and windows. after 1 hour I close all and place my sheets (cost seperately) and lay on the bed, I couldn't sleep because of that smell. as I was very tired that day so tried ignoring but that smell was too strong to sleep. I realised these smell came from the pillow, blanket... so I used my own. I think many people used use those pillow & blanket without sheets, not to pay for rent it. anyway that smell was not gone away, so I bought a candle from the market (the nearest one is in Honningsvag - 25 mins drive) using it therefore next day it was a little better 2. bathroom was not bad, but worn out and also smelly - not a toilet smell, but it was a kind of unpleasant water smell, frame and finishings are worn out, crack and carvings by scrabbling, it was hard to lock the door as twisted and broken handle, mirror was dirty, shelves were broken, corridor floor was uneven. 3. kitchen was too small and also didn't look so nice (also not bad) 4. it was good location just for the nordkapp, however, nothing else. there is nothing around, so it was bored for other times for nordkapp. the nearest town with food store or restaurant/cafe, or even just walking around, is Honningsvag. I regretted the accommodation (maybe youth hostel) in Honningsvag would have been the better choice, especially as the bad weather that time. 5. in the cabin, there were cooker and fridge, and no more. cooker looked too old so I didn't dare use it.
    the bed matress was comfortable. it was stiff enough that I like. most of the things were generally not bad. average condition, I would be happy if the price is lower. close to Nordkapp. hot water was ok
    ec

    Review score

    8.8
    15 September 2018

    Real Experience of Skarsvåg & North Cape

    Stains in bed sheets
    Beautiful location surrounded by few hikes and near North Cape Plateau. Nice cabins with kitchen available 24hours. Owner is local from Skarsvåg and has the best stories ever.
    stefania
    it

    Review score

    7.5
    15 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    moto123
    nl

    Review score

    10
    9 September 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Miklós
    hu

    Review score

    7.1
    9 September 2018
    Obsolete and unattractive kitchen and bathroom.
    Good location near the North Cape and aurora spotting locations. Good price/value ratio.
    OrGo
    il

    Review score

    9.6
    7 September 2018

    A gem near the Nordkapp. Totally worth every penny.

    we arrived to the place when it was almost closed due to the end of the season, nevertheless the owner cooked a delicious meal to us four people and spent time to explain all about the area. it was a very warm hospitality and great meal.
    Anti
    ee

    Review score

    6.2
    27 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    se

    Review score

    7.9
    14 August 2018

    Good but simple cottage near nordkapp.

    The door had a pretty big gap to the door frame, so it must really get cold in winter. No problems otherwise.
    Small cottage in good condition.
    Nelson
    it

    Review score

    10
    14 August 2018
    Personal, very clean, location and view. Dinner at the restaurant and its price
    lt

    Review score

    8.3
    14 August 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Szilvia
    hu

    Review score

    7.5
    9 August 2018

    Good basecamp for Nordkapp

    There weren't enough toilets and showers for the amount of tents and cabins that are in the camping. The sign should be changed to the listed name to be easier to find.
    The camping is located right at the beginning of the village. It's easy to park, actually next to the cabin. The restaurant serves tasty food at the reception.
    Jasmina
    si

    Review score

    9.6
    7 August 2018
    Perfect location.
    Rita
    lt

    Review score

    7.1
    3 August 2018
    To share toilet and shower with others. There no dark curtains that makes bad sleep!!!!!!! They must to be!
    Good location, closest property to North Cape. Nice nature, lakes, possibility to walk around. Close to the small town.
    Myunghwan
    ch

    Review score

    8.8
    28 July 2018

    Real BaseCamp for Nordkap(or North Cape)!!!

    I could not sleep in the midnight because there was no dark curtain. Maybe I should have brought an eye patch. Replacement of the toilet lid is required. Shower drain is not good.
    Very close to Nordkap. I visited there two times in one day. Beautiful scenery through the window.
    travller
    se

    Review score

    6.2
    27 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Michala
    cz

    Review score

    9.2
    26 July 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dmitriy
    ru

    Review score

    8.3
    20 July 2018
    Great place! Close to Nordkapp. A lot of reindeers are walking through the camping area. The cabins are clean and well equipped.
    aleskovar
    si

    Review score

    9.2
    21 August 2018

    Cozy cottage with great location

    The shower had a problem with water drainage, so we could not get rid of the water on the bathroom floor. The beds were a little small for 2 people to share.
    The cottage was really nice and cozy. It was warm, whilecit was windy, rainy and cold outside. The location was great to see the North Cape - just 13 km away. There were reindeer frequenting the camp.
Loading reviews